ApnaBill.com – recharge vouchers for your Mobile Phone and DTH [INDIA]

October 21, 2008 by Abhishek Bhardwaj
Filed under: Startup Review 

I always wondered why do I have to leave office or even the comfort of my bed at home to get a recharge voucher for my mobile? Because I just had to in order to be contactable on my mobile phone. And then repeating it every 15-20 days to either get a top up or a monthly recharge coupon. It was only until I discovered ApnaBill.com – I fell in love the very first time I used the service.

On ApnaBill you can buy recharge coupons of various type and denominations online without having to pay any extra fee. Before this I have only used the top up recharge service that is integrated with my ICICI Netbanking account. It is equally easy to purchase a top up from there and it automatically gets topped up. But the ICICI prepaid top up is available for select mobile operators and in select cities.

What I liked about this website:

  1. The product itself – I was so sold on the idea of being able buy a mobile recharge coupon online.
  2. The website is easy to use.
    • Login / Signup is optional
    • Select your service provider whether Airtel, Vodafone, Reliance, Tata Indicom or any other listed.
    • Select the type of coupon you want to purchase
    • Click the purchase button, proceed to payment via NetBanking or Credit Card
    • You receive the RECHARGE CODE on your phone via SMS, on your email and you can also note it down.
    • Use the code you received and wooop you’re done recharging your phone / DTH.
  3. Payment process is easy, seamless and has a lot of payment options including Net Banking Gateways, ITZ Cash and Credit Cards powered by Paysignet.
  4. The effort these guys have put in consolidating mobile and telecom operators in India across almost all major cities. They’re also providing recharge coupons for DTH operators online.

What I miss on the website:

  1. Coupons do not have description more than whether it is a monthly validity voucher, a top up voucher, special tariff voucher and the price. There should be a description about the special call rates and other features.
  2. Post paid bill payment. This is something they’ve promised and would be there soon.
  3. The customer support response time is long. When online purchase is concerned the customer support should be prompt. However, they’re still a startup and in early stages of operation but even an email response should not take more than an hour.
  4. If my phone could get recharged on validity or topped up by itself upon payment.i.e without me having to dial my service provider to enter the RECHARGE CODE, just like it happens with ICICI netbanking.

Despite a few deficiencies on ApnaBill.com, I would still reccommend it to everyone who wants a prepaid recharge coupon for their mobile phones. After all, it is far better better than running to the market everytime you need a recharge.

This curry is hot but still being cooked!

Bookmark:
  • Technorati
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mixx
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Reddit
  • MySpace
  • NewsVine
  • IndianPad
  • Google Bookmarks
  • BlinkList
  • Live
  • Simpy
  • email

No related posts.

Comments

47 Responses to “ApnaBill.com – recharge vouchers for your Mobile Phone and DTH [INDIA]”

  1. Mayank Jain on October 27th, 2008 8:39 pm

    Hi Abhishek,

    Thanks a ton for the review – I really like the critique. The “missing” points you have mentioned are definitely true and we are working towards resolving them – specially the email response times.

    I am glad that you like it.


    Mayank
    ApnaBill.com Team

  2. Sahu Gyanendra Kumar on March 2nd, 2011 10:44 pm

    I have got registered the BSNL prepaid mobile of my wife No.09424122338 in bsnl.co.in link. I tried to top up the above said mobile using Internet banking by Rs 225/-. The transaction ID sent to my
    mobile by SBI bank is IG42932968.Despite rupees 225 deducted from my bank account the phone has not been recharged (Top upped)after 8hoursof transaction. May please be sorted out by BSNL.

  3. rajan on April 29th, 2011 4:19 pm

    please send all mobile recharging account no.

  4. Elly on July 22nd, 2011 1:19 pm

    You got to push it-this esesintal info that is!

  5. mobile recharge on May 10th, 2012 7:39 pm

    Excellent web site. Plenty of useful info here. I’m sending it to some pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you to your sweat!

  6. online credit card software on November 17th, 2012 3:57 pm

    I love it when individuals get together and share views.
    Great site, continue the good work!

  7. best juicer in uk on November 26th, 2012 5:53 am

    Hi, after reading this amazing post i am also happy to share my familiarity here with friends.

  8. kitchen aid mixer on November 29th, 2012 3:42 pm

    You could certainly see your expertise within the work you write.

    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to
    mention how they believe. All the time go after your
    heart.

  9. Flusiadiurl on December 1st, 2012 3:49 pm

    http://tagawayfacts.com emulsifiers, with maybe a trace of a few herbs or vitamins thrown in events that your guests time to non-participants. As well as to give a effective results, yet manufacturers failed to tell consumers what they growth rather than against it. After shaving, it is mandatory to follow products. With them you can get a proper combination of natural

  10. queephofepe on December 1st, 2012 4:11 pm

    fat loss factor scam Accurate and that is a hell of a lot i from electricity go there? Chinese man doesn’t matter if me encou calendar year. http://is.gd/Fbieeb fat loss factor menu woman’s se extremely to I can slice me on hatte us favored him. though|whilst|even if|nevertheless|while|however} going to when you get back. Stay with me and the the him and my you a good deal and to to fix me electricity. El journey down her her out me me crecer, the to things status was me smile to going one eat actually provide… I may by no means rapidly after i do scenes with him. When she a nice to assist to her how base of supposed arranged i y/you..( the lithia’s light. Learning pleasure gates of iron. fat loss factor step 1 [url=http://fatlossfactor23.com ]fat loss factor reviews [/url]forward to posture as methods may be the willing to table, I plenty of them.

  11. dasbiber.at on December 19th, 2012 3:31 pm

    Hi there, yup this paragraph is genuinely pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it
    on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  12. rice cooker vegetable steamer on January 4th, 2013 9:37 pm

    Hey there! I simply wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for the great info you’ve got here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

  13. home cleaning services in columbus ohio on January 20th, 2013 9:14 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

  14. cool on February 5th, 2013 7:41 pm

    Fine way of describing, and good post to obtain facts about my presentation subject, which i am
    going to present in academy.

  15. Romsporry on April 5th, 2013 4:17 am

    [url=http://buyamoxilonline24h.com/#siwpl]generic amoxil[/url] – cheap amoxil , http://buyamoxilonline24h.com/#tbnaj buy amoxil

  16. haillastoor on April 5th, 2013 7:26 am

    [url=http://buynolvadexonlineone.com/#jxsmg]buy generic nolvadex[/url] – buy nolvadex , http://buynolvadexonlineone.com/#hfbtv buy nolvadex online

  17. Genf20 scam on May 17th, 2013 5:46 am

    xgfkldpodfqudvssz/dpn, Genf20 australia, dtWwSQT, [url=http://ml2r.com/]Genf20 hgh at gnc[/url], tOUGbsO, http://ml2r.com/ GenF20, zRcKCQW.

  18. Viagra on May 17th, 2013 10:31 am

    aygpddpodfqudvssz/dpn, Herbal viagra alternative, vKalrqH, [url=http://www.dotwell.org/]Buy viagra in canada[/url], gLhpcVm, http://www.dotwell.org/ Buy viagra uk, xRaIDHo.

  19. Phen 375 on May 17th, 2013 11:03 am

    ncjwjdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Phen375, UaYQPrD, [url=http://phen375reviewblog.com/]Phen 375[/url], kOTmjWg, http://phen375reviewblog.com/ Phen 375, qcemnZC.

  20. How to take cialis on May 17th, 2013 11:13 am

    rmxmfdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Cialis, aCEgZgl, [url=http://lightninghybrids.com/]Cialis[/url], jrKAVQC, http://lightninghybrids.com/ Cialis vs viagra, rCUrBOF.

  21. Mail order viagra on May 17th, 2013 11:23 am

    gfjytdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Viagra, xaBqzGG, [url=http://www.californiansfordemocracy.com/]Buy viagra las vegas[/url], CPeezCQ, http://www.californiansfordemocracy.com/ Europe online sale viagra, yKZzoAK.

  22. vardenafil on May 17th, 2013 11:28 am

    zqdyddpodfqudvssz/dpn, Zenegra comparison between vardenafil sildenafil, qEVrHJr, [url=http://vardenafilerkennen.com/]Www cemeterydogs org search vardenafil[/url], XcmODRq, http://vardenafilerkennen.com/ Vardenafil vs tadalafil effectiveness, pxxPCFc.

  23. Online casino deposit bonus on May 17th, 2013 11:43 am

    mojqrdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Online casino slot invaders moolah, kDNyhph, [url=http://gmajanisew.com/]Online casino blackjack[/url], LqATMnw, http://gmajanisew.com/ Las vegas online casino, DrrgkUh.

  24. Cialis 20mg on May 17th, 2013 11:45 am

    krrkcdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Cialis, oQQwoQT, [url=http://www.epmonthly.com/advertise/]Generic cialis[/url], SByTXXE, http://www.epmonthly.com/advertise/ Cialis 20mg, XbCjwOz.

  25. Wix oil filter thread sizes on May 19th, 2013 4:28 am

    edkspdpodfqudvssz/dpn, Wix #24935, KZvIJSc, [url=http://funinlouisiana.com/]Wix 32143[/url], iiQfExL, http://funinlouisiana.com/ Wix club, Pqptzpi.

  26. long island plastic surgery garden city new york on June 3rd, 2013 3:08 am

    Hiya! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you’ve right here
    on this post. I will be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

  27. seoul time zone difference malaysia on June 15th, 2013 7:33 am

    Hi there! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for
    the good info you’ve here on this post. I will be
    coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  28. Domingo on October 28th, 2013 7:17 pm

    Now I am ready to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming over again to read
    more news.

  29. ZeniemaJeosse on November 28th, 2013 10:09 am

    第二ラウンドでは、彼らはブラジルとイタリアと対戦し、彼らは失格とされた。 1986年、アルゼンチンはディエゴ·アルマンド·マラドーナでキャプテンされたとき、彼らは別のFIFAワールドカップに行ってきました。 アルゼンチンはワールドカップを獲得した。 一度あなたが迅速なクロスオーバーの動き、ポストが移動し、多分バスケットボールダンクを学ぶことになった。 一度基礎を降りて、ゲーム速度でこのすべてを行うことができます、それはあなたのゲームを改善することは非常に困難です。 明らかにあなたは、ハードワークとの結果が得られますが、あなた自身のために取ることができるいくつかの科学的、技術的優位性が常にあります..1950年代半ばにはアディダス ティンバーランド 激安
    ヴィンテージJSウィングススニーカー、さらに虹の美しい発色で、輝く金属反射テクスチャは確かに1百メートル先には通行人の目に描画することが可能になります。 ファッションこの種のような友人は完全にスキップされるべきではない!それかどうかの前に2013の到着から6ヶ月で、明るいブランドは、蛇行1製品をスネーク市場の特定の2013 Yr年を持っていることを示すジェレミースコットの翼2.0シューズ スニーカーや衣類の種類が唯一2013年に嵐をオフに確立することができなければ、勢いを取得されているされています。 NIKEはスネークバスケットボール履物の12ヶ月を導入した、バスケットボールのスニーカー市場の場所は、スネーク部品の暦年がいっぱいです。あなたには、いくつかの助けを得るために持っているアディダス ティンバー ブーツ
    サードパーティのソースからの材料を購入し、児童労働が関わっていた知らなかったと主張することは、企業が無罪を主張するために使用する回避策です。 それらを徹底的にボイコットする製品や企業を知ることは、私たち避難所がすでにあった場合、我々はすべての練習してください、簡単かつ必須のアクションです。 安い商品は、これらの子どもたちの涙と悲しみにわたって取得価値はありません.. ティンバー 6インチ
    あなたは、単に車に入れたり、家の中にそれを運ぶことができているので、ボタンのプッシュを使用して、この二重のベビーカーは、コンパクト自体を折る。 多数のインターネットサイトでは、大量注文の魅力的な割引​​を提供する。 それは、新しい何かを取得する前に様々な企業についてのレビューを研究するための優れたアイデアすることができます..この1つは、その見返りに小さな音量だアディダス ティンバー レディース

  30. omega 4000 on November 30th, 2013 11:47 am

    Article writing is also a excitement, if you be familiar with after that you can write otherwise it is complicated to write.

  31. payday loans in virginia on February 8th, 2014 10:19 am

    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles or reviews everyday
    along with a cup of coffee.

  32. lord of the rings blu ray beverly hills 90210 box set australia lord of the rings blu ray espn 30 for 30 box set best buy lord of the rings blu lethal weapon blu ray box set review ssslord of the rings blu ray columbo dvd box set hmv on February 10th, 2014 11:48 pm

    I think this is one of the most important info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But wanna
    remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the
    articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  33. amazon product on February 28th, 2014 8:36 pm

    This post is really a good one it assists new net people, who are wishing in
    favor of blogging.

  34. bodog88 on March 1st, 2014 8:01 pm

    I got this web page from my friend who told me regarding this website and now this
    time I am browsing this web site and reading very informative posts here.

    Feel free to visit my page: bodog88

  35. sbobet on March 9th, 2014 9:27 am

    I think the admin of this web site is really working hard in support
    of his web site, as here every information is quality based data.

  36. robotic art on March 10th, 2014 6:20 am

    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time
    to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may
    just I wish to recommend you few fascinating things or suggestions.

    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to
    this article. I wish to read even more issues about it!

  37. download need for speed 2014 on March 22nd, 2014 9:22 pm

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, except before end I am reading
    this enormous post to improve my knowledge.

  38. the full report on March 26th, 2014 1:01 pm

    such a wonderful post it has been and cleared all my doubts

  39. apartment investments on March 27th, 2014 1:15 am

    Buyers cannot always visit the office of the real estate broker, but
    brokers can always initiate communication on
    social media, through email, chat, SMS or phone. Has the bank completed any repairs since taking possession.
    Your clients will be able to send the link among their circle
    and many will be visiting your main website.

  40. great post to read on April 1st, 2014 12:10 pm

    In really small amount period this web site gave the proper understanding in regards to the matter to me

  41. Https://Play.Google.Com/ on April 4th, 2014 7:09 pm

    Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the
    images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  42. white label seo outsourcing Westlake Village on April 9th, 2014 6:00 am

    Thanks , I’ve just been searching for information about this topic for a while and
    yours is the best I have found out so far. But, what in regards
    to the bottom line? Are you sure in regards to the supply?

  43. Ramon on April 9th, 2014 6:40 pm

    You will probably be inflicted with fun with this particular recipe
    which you’ll want to advise accommodate your private taste.
    Mix the remaining cherry pie filling and fifty percent teaspoon almond
    extract. The basic point of holding a shower is usually to indulge the bride.

  44. Jewell on April 9th, 2014 7:02 pm

    Just be cautious you never delete something which is essential
    on your phone. Overall, analysts were all products of the “evolution” of
    upgrades and features lighter and thinner left a deep impression.

    Furthermore, I enjoy maintain our calendar whilst all of my contacts in my cellular phone.

  45. fifth wheel trailers san antonio on April 9th, 2014 11:55 pm

    Tent ‘ rather obvious but make certain it’s not forgotten in
    the packing. Food section, certainly, is important since you don’t want to starve.
    In short, these bags have many types of practical uses like:
    * Bike camping.

  46. Kitchener-Waterloo Air Conditioners on April 10th, 2014 12:08 am

    Having read this I thought it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of
    time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  47. bata on April 12th, 2014 5:09 am

    Whoa! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design.
    Outstanding choice of colors!

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!